My last post didn’t get as much traffic as usual so maybe these pictures will help

14 Dec

Hello Random blog post!!! (why, hello to you too) Here are three recent purchases that have made me super happy!

1. The Scottish and I picked out two of my Christmas presents early… here are my awesome new shoe racks:

By the door

In the closet

2. I am in love with the new heels and matching clutch I bought from Nine West. I bought them to match the dress I wore to The Scottish’s work party. Check. Next appearance for this ensemble will be Christmas Eve service in ND… gotta get my money’s worth, yo.

yum

right??

3. My fossil hat that makes me feel young. The Scottish first saw it and said, “It’s dorky but it suits you.” Whaaaa?

winter super spy

Sidebar: I met up with a friend for lunch last week (who wondered if she would be in the blog and I said no but I guess what I really meant was yes). When she first walked into the restaurant she remarked how I don’t even need to talk about my life since she already knows everything from my blog! I laughed heartily because I can ALWAYS find more to say, and I love chatting in person with my friends because you get the back and forth banter. But she made me think… I need to broaden my horizons and reach people that I don’t get to have lunch with all the time. So, loyal reader, I am asking you ever so graciously to please pass my blog on to a friend of yours that you think might like this. Male or female!! Some of my biggest fans are guys and I love it. 🙂 If your immediate reaction is, “I barely have time to read this let alone pass it on,” then no big deal. I appreciate all of you so much. Writing this blog makes me so joyful.

OH and one more thing! I have now put all the blogs that I follow into my Google Reader and it is life-changing! It’s a great way to see all your favorite blogs and who’s updated recently without searching for them or clogging up your email. And it’s included with your google account. Personally, I am obsessed with my gmail and all things google and feel like it’s my life goal to hook others up to it’s glory.

Check out one of my new favorite blogs!

Fibromy-Awesome

Clearly there is no real theme for the quote this week so how about a semi-off-color joke?

Joke: Someone asked Siri (the iphone personal assistant) to tell them a holocaust joke. Siri replied, “I don’t know any holocaust jokes, Ann Frankly I don’t find them funny.”

4 Responses to “My last post didn’t get as much traffic as usual so maybe these pictures will help”

  1. Kelly December 15, 2011 at 9:28 AM #

    OMG those shoes are so cute! Let me know when you’re going to be in town, we need to catch up 🙂

  2. Dad December 16, 2011 at 7:50 PM #

    I agree with the Scottish, it is a dorky hat, but totally you.

    • Stephanie December 16, 2011 at 10:01 PM #

      oh thanks Dad! sheesh, haha.

    • Stephanie December 18, 2011 at 12:53 PM #

      haha thanks dad

Leave a Reply

