My first DIY

26 Feb

No, you aren’t lost, this is Stephanie’s blog, but with a twist! Yesterday I hosted a bachelorette party and it was a great success but I am consequently too tired to write anything profound. I have noticed that a lot of people’s blogs feature the cute new items they’ve made and since I recently made a craft myself (ahh, thankyouverymuch), I thought I’d share it with my readers. It was quite an intensive project as you’ll see below.

I was looking for cute wine glasses for my friend to use at her bachelorette party, and I couldn’t find what I wanted, so I made them MYSELF. First, I bought the wine glasses, and then I bought the glitter glue pens. I went home, and after washing and drying the wine glasses, I wrote “Bride-to-be, Maid-of-Honor, and Bridesmaid” on them. Following that I let them dry. Surprisingly, they didn’t take that long to make!

And they were a big hit! I’m proud of myself and hopefully this is the first of many DIY projects in the future. My next project is my Wedding Collage.

Ummmmm, yeaaaaaa, I don’t know any quotes about crafting…….

Quote: “I don’t mind at all when people stare at me. In fact, I love it. There isn’t much point in being glamorous if nobody will appreciate it.” Jayne Mansfield

Leave a Reply

