I can’t believe it!

2 Mar

The most amazing thing happened! Last night, the Scottish and I were invited to an engagement dinner hosted by some of our good friends. The food was amazing and the night was great but that’s not the story. I was attempting to show some of the girls my “proposal reenactment” video that has the Scottish and I standing happily in front of the big window and my mother asking us to put on the ring and commenting on how she was glad she didn’t mess up this time. Then I pressed play on what I thought was just a video of the view out the window and it turned out to be MY ACTUAL PROPOSAL. SHUT UP. NO WAY. The moment, as brief as it was, HAS BEEN RECORDED. I have that memory forever and I love how happy and surprised I look in it. I love the randomness of it and the fact that my mom can’t hold the camera straight because she’s so happy too. The Scottish is so quiet that you can’t hear his words, but I remember exactly what he said and I’m just so pumped that I found it! I feel like it’s magic and the video appeared out of nowhere. I think I will post the video on the blog at some point, but not… quite… yet.

Sooooo I made my wedding collage. For those of you who are like, “what the hell is a wedding collage?” It’s the hodge podge plastering of all your favorite ideas, magazine clippings, and colors on (in my case) a canvas square frame. I like mine but it’s definitely not as beautiful or as lovely as the collage in my head. And that’s OK, because these are just ideas. They are thoughts and concepts and a way to easily explain my vision to vendors, friends, and family. (More information to come on my wedding inspirations in later posts.) What do you think of my collage? Have any other brides made one for their wedding? Did yours turn out the way you wanted it to?

Last but not least, I received a gift in the mail from my family in North Dakota and I’m so in love with it! These girly bridal accessories were literally made for ME. I plan to be proudly toting this bag around for the next decade year! Remember, this is about enjoying every single minute!

Thank you for reading this Friday night post.

Quote: “Getting married is the boldest and most idealistic thing that most of us will ever do.” Maggie Gallagher

2 Responses to “I can’t believe it!”

  1. Miss A March 4, 2012 at 11:46 AM #

    Oh my goodness – that is so exciting that you found the actual proposal on video!!! Again, congratulations to the Scottish and best wishes to you!

    • Stephanie March 5, 2012 at 6:51 PM #

      THanks!

Leave a Reply

