Like, DUH!

30 Mar

These are the things I think about prior to leaving the country:

1. I’m really excited. I get to see my favorite person in a few days!
2. Will I find the energy to clean the bathrooms before I leave so I can come home to a clean house?
3. Cookies to eat on the flight? Check.
4. How the HECK are we going to locate a weaver and order a custom-made kilt in one week’s time? I don’t even know where to begin. Is this even possible?
5. I can’t wait to spend time with my future-in-laws.
6. I should really start packing.
7. But I hate packing.
8. Do I have enough candy for the long flight? Yes. Good.
9. What coat do I bring?
10. I can’t wait to use my new KATE SPADE passport holder I received as an engagement gift from my lovely friend. SH!$!!! Where is my actual passport? Oh really? I never tried to locate it once I knew I was going across the pond? Where is it? *GASP,* it’s at my condo of course! The last time I used it was last June and it’s still there but all of my stuff is here in the apartment (on the other side of the city) and my car is not with me! Stephanie, you are leaving the country. YOU NEED YOUR PASSPORT. THE SCOTTISH HAS BEEN TALKING ABOUT HIS VISA AND PASSPORT FOR OVER A WEEK, GET IT TOGETHER. GO TO YOUR CONDO AND GET YOUR PASSPORT.
11. I still hate packing, I guess I’ll write a blog post.
12. Who can I pay to pack for me?
13. I’ll just throw out everything in the fridge that could possibly go bad so I don’t have to come home to a nasty smell.

NOTE: I did retrieve my passport (thankyoubosslady) and I am all set and ready to go to Scotland tomorrow (minus the packing of course)! Hoping I can update from there otherwise pics will be posted after I get back!!

photo courtesy of http://www.bridefinds.com

Quote: “I was just totally clueless.” Cher Horowitz, Clueless

Leave a Reply

