THE HUNGER GAMES in SCOTLAND

7 Apr

I’m on holiday, escaping away across the pond to see the Scottish and his family. I’ve been enjoying the company of my future-in-laws in this beautiful country (despite crappy weather). I have been taking the train into Glasgow with the Scottish to meet friends for dinner and drinks, I’ve gone shopping, and I have read all three Hunger Games books in succession. It’s a marathon, not a sprint!!

I will share updates on the kilt and other things when I’m back in Chicago but for now, all I can think about is Katniss and the others. I have been extra emotional and frightened this week due to reading the books AND seeing the first film of the series. I need the light on when I walk to the bathroom and I’m constantly hearing weird noises in the house, clearly they must be pods ready to detonate on me. Most people can separate books from reality but not me. Yet another side effect of my crazy brain.

(Note to self: go back to reading Amish love stories, they will not break you.)

Looking forward to my return but not rushing my week of relaxing! Until then friends!!! 🙂

Quote: “May the odds be ever in your favor.” The Hunger Games, Suzanne Collins

Leave a Reply

